Programme Districts

SAMAGRA has envisioned to expand its two-pronged development approach (i.e. civil-political rights-related empowerment combined with socio-economic empowerment) implemented through SFs in all the 75 districts in the next 15 years. In the second five years of the Strategic and Operational Plan (StOP) period 2014-18, the planned activities will be implemented in 250 VDCs / Wards of Municipalities of selected 25 districts. By the end of the StOP period, 1,500 SFs will have been formed and mobilized.


Districts which already have SAMAGRA's program activities (Red Color in map):

1. Siraha

2. Saptari

3. Udaypur

4. Bhojpur

5. Sunsari

6. Sankhuwashabha

7. Dhanusha

8. Mahotari

9. Dhading

10. Gorkha

11. Lamjung

12. Tanahu

13. Jumla


Districts which will have SAMAGRA's program activities in the five year's period (Green Color in map):

1. Sarlahi

2. Rautahat

3. Bara

4. Parsa

5. Kathmandu

6. Sindhupalchok

7. Banke

8. Bardiya

9. Surkhet

10. Dailekh

More districts are being selected.



Nepal Map

Social Families
Road to Prosperity